Contact Us //

We are a Melbourne-based carpentry business servicing Knox, Maroondah, and partially the Yarra Ranges that focuses on high quality services and materials, personability, and most importantly, happy clients.

 

Reviews //
Previous client Reviews //

Jason T - HIPages Recommendation

Warranwood, Vic. 3134 - June 8th, 2018

"We decided to use RavenWolf Constructions as we were pleased with the back fencing that Ian build a couple of years ago.
It was organised by my neighbour. We got him to quote on our rotting fascias and he did a great job on them.
He was very patience and friendly, despite our job extending out due to discovery of new rot.
Ian did such a great job, we got him back again to quote on our rotting deck. We were pleasantly surprised by the quote
as this job was turned down twice by different tradies. As you expect, the job were bigger than first quoted
and Ian was super fair in his costing of the additional work needed to finish the job.
In all my life, he is the most flexible, friendly and helpful tradie that I have the pleasure of meeting.
I would recommend Ian for any carpentry work. In fact, I have also recommended him to my family and friends."

Tamsin R - Facebook Review

Kilsyth, Vic. 3137 - May 2nd, 2018

5 Stars

"Ian recently completed a lot of work at our house.
His work has been exploratory and his attention to detail is second to none!"

Ian B - Facebook Review

Mitcham, Vic. 3132 - April 27th, 2018

5 Stars

"Recently Ian of RavenWolf Constructions completed a front deck on our house.
The deck is beautiful and his attention to detail and craftsmanship is amazing.
On top of this he was tidy, polite, considerate and sought our feedback as the job progressed.
We couldn't be happier with his work and would have no hesitation in recommending him."

Amanda F - Facebook Review

Warranwood, Vic. 3134 - February 21st, 2018

5 Stars

"I found RavenWolf Constructions to be very professional, friendly and very well priced.
The attention to detail is outstanding.
I was kept informed during the construction of all projects and any changes were no problem at all.
The end results were amazing!
I’m very pleased with the work and will continue to use RavenWolf Constructions in the future."

Kate P - Facebook Review

Ringwood East, Vic. 3135 - February 13th, 2018

5 Stars

"Ian is our "go to" carpenter. Nothing is ever too much hassle and his attention to detail is admirable.
Over the last year we have had him tackle and complete a front fence with double swing gates, side fence and gate,
double stud wall with two cavity sliders, and multiple other small projects.
His quotes are more than fair for the job completed and we always know we are going to get a perfect job.
He's great to deal with, listens to your sugggestions and guides when necessary.
I would have no problem highly recommending him to others."

Sam P - Facebook Review

Wantirna, Vic. 3152 - March 21st, 2017

5 Stars

"Ian of RavenWolf is a self disciplined, friendly and methodical professional.
I found his planning and cost estimates to be highly competitive and fair.
The work was carried out with extreme care taking my continuous feedback.
At the end of the job he made sure that I was happy with the outcome and did not leave any cleaning for us!
I highly recommend RavenWolf and Ian for all your carpentry works!"

Angie K - Facebook Review

Mitcham, Vic. 3132 - January 24th, 2017

5 Stars

"Ian just completed a fence between my property and my neighbours.
From my first meeting with Ian when he came by to quote for the job, he came across as very honest,
which was confirmed when 2 other quotes I received had added an extra metre to the fence length,
very patient in dealing with my many questions and very helpful with suggestions both for the fence to be
replaced and for my front fence that also has some issues. His price is very fair and he goes above and beyond,
even cutting part of a large trees branches at no extra cost to allow for a higher fence and he was happy to
accommodate changes to what was agreed. The work he does is of a very high standard, he is very meticulous and keeps
the area tidy as he is working and cleans up the area once he is finished.
I would have no problem using him again or recommending him to others."

Julian S - Facebook Review

Kilsyth, Vic. 3137 - October 15th, 2016

5 Stars

"Ian's thorough almost to the point of anal with his finishing.
Which is what you want from someone doing home improvements.
Also, I'm mates with a lot of Tradies, and decided to go outside my circle for this job.
Glad I did! He's a gentleman, very accomodating with your requirements or change of mind,
and importantly - delivers what he promises. Happy Customer!"

Kevin L - Facebook Review

Reservoir, VIC. 3073 - July 28th, 2016

5 Stars

"We keep getting Ian back to do more work on our place - last thing was a patio out the back,
including some stairs and a hatch around our hot water system.
Not only did he do an excellent job with what we asked, he also gave suggestions and guidance on improvements,
and helped teach our kids how to use powertools!
Seriously, he did a great job and is very personable and keen to work out the best solution for everyone.
Also, he handled our two pre-schoolers wanting to get into everything perfectly :)
We'd recommend him and his work unreservedly - thanks Ian"

Roberta S - Facebook Review

Warranwood, Vic. 3134 - June 8th, 2016

5 Stars

"We highly recommend RavenWolf Constructions based on a recent fence contract on our property.
An extremely professional approach was applied in dealing with us and our impacted neighbours throughout the process.
Ian was a delight to deal with, leaving us with a high quality and well constructed new fence at the end.
We will definitely use RavenWolf again for future needs."

Matthew C - Facebook Review

Boronia, Vi. 3155 - May 6th, 2016

5 Stars

"Ian was incredibly helpful, thorough and an absolute delight to deal with.
His workmanship is fantastic and he went above and beyond with the fence rebuild.
I have engaged him in further works around the house and look forward to working with him again.
Prompt, thorough, friendly and reliable with a keen eye for detail."

Tina S - Facebook Review

Warranwood, Vic. 3134 - March 20th, 2016

5 Stars

"The man who came and commenced to remove our existing fence and construct a new fence did a great job
from start to finish. He came and started the work when he said he would and continued until completion.
I am so very pleased with the construction and the look of our new fence. Thank you RavenWolf"

Michelle - HIPages Recommendation

Wantirna, Vic. 3152 - March 15th, 2016

"Ian of RavenWolf Constructions was polite, well mannered, punctual and a delight to deal with.
When asked to make a few changes nothing was a problem. Would highly recommend him."

Beck F - Facebook Review

Seddon, Vic. 3011 - January 21st, 2016

5 Stars

"Ian cleverly constructs to clients specifications and is able to guide customers through various options
at a good price point, with a focus on customer satisfaction.

Ian never compromises on quality. Quality workmanship and Ian’s high level of attention to detail means
that the outcomes are exceptional.

Ian’s maintains a clean and safe working environment, making sure to clean up and secure all materials
at the end of each day. Ian is reliable and completes job in set time and to budget.

We have had a fence and decking done by Ian and we will also be looking at his services in cabinet making.

Highly recommend."

Philip C - HIPages Recommendation

Ascot Vale, VIC. 3032 - July 16th, 2015.

"They were very good. They did a good job. They did it quickly, promptly and no complaints at all."

Jeff G - HIPages Recommendation

Essendon North, VIC. 3041 - June 19th, 2015.

"Ian was great. Very professional, punctual & high quality work. They kept me informed every step of the way and the finished job is really great! I couldn't recommend RavenWolf more highly."

Andrew R - HIPages Recommendation

Elsternwick, VIC. 3185 - March 23rd, 2015.

"RavenWolf Constructions were very well priced and their attention to detail was second to none. They were very courteous and trust worthy. They kept me informed as they went along."

Shenai H- HIPages Recommendation

Flemington, VIC. 3031 - March 5th, 2015.

"The work that Ian did was marvelous. He was reasonably priced and was very quick."

Yen - HIPages Recommendation

Saltwater Coast, VIC. 3030 - February 26th, 2015.

"Excellent workmanship. Great to deal with. Keeps within quoted cost. Will definitely use them again if I have any other jobs."

Kevin L - HIPages Recommendation

Reservoir, VIC. 3073 - November 26th, 2014.

"I initially contracted RavenWolf to do a back fence. On the strength of that work, I've had them back in for a front fence, a patio/pergola, a replacement carport and small covered walkway over some stairs, and are likely to get them back in for some more work early next year. Ian has been extremely professional and efficient, not to mention friendly and helpful in giving us advice and going that extra bit to make sure the work he's done is top-quality and meets all our needs. If you're looking for someone who can not only work to spec but also provide you with guidance where you're not sure, who turns up on time and gets the work done to budget, and who works to a very high quality standard, then I'd highly recommend them. Very happy customer :)"

Ken P - HIPages Recommendation

Williamstown, VIC. 3016 - October 13th, 2014.

"I am very happy with the brush fence and merbau gate that Ian Upston built for me. Ian was courteous and took into account all of my requests which is quite something as I was a little vague on the details of exactly what I wanted. I would not hesitate to use Ian again."

Daniel R - HIPages Recommendation

Derrimut, VIC. 3030 - October 27th, 2014.

"We contracted Ian to do some repairs on our fence and some other odd jobs around the yard. I was very happy with the promptness of service and quality of works. I would have no hesitation in recommending RavenWolf Constructions to my friends and family. "

Effie K - HIPages Recommendation

Altona North, VIC. 3025 - September 24th, 2014.

"What a lovely professional job!  RavenWolf Constructions are extremely prompt at getting the work completed with ease.  Thank you so much for my lovely Bamboo Fence!!!"

Helen L - HIPages Recommendation

Caulfield, VIC. 3162 - August 4th, 2014.

“I would highly recommend RavenWolf Constructions.  I found them to be extremely personable, punctual and efficient and the service rendered was excellent and very cost effective.  I will recommend them to friends and acquaintances and will gladly use their business again should the opportunity arise.  Happy customer Caulfield.”

Please reload